Areas of Practice *

The primary practice of our firm has been the representation of businesses and professionals in civil litigation throughout Middle Tennessee. 


However, our firm also assists individuals with many other legal needs, including:


Personal Injury and Wrongful Death 


Wills, Estate Administration and Will Contests


Property Disputes, including adverse possession, boundary disputes and premise liability claims


Business Documents and Formations, such as LLCs, Residential Leases and Contracts


Lawyer/Attorney Service Areas (Primary):


Maury County (including Spring Hill, Columbia, Mt. Pleasant, Culleoka, Santa Fe, Williamsport, Hampshire)


Williamson County (including Spring Hill, Thompson Station, Fairview, Franklin)


Hickman County (including Centerville, Lyles)


Lewis County (incluiding Hohenwald)


Perry County (including Linden)


Lawrence County (including Lawrenceburg, Summertown)


Giles County (including Pulaski)


Marshall County (including Lewisburg, Chapel Hill)


Bedford County (including Shelbyville)


Wayne County (including Waynesboro, Clifton)


Rutherford County (including Mufreesboro)


* While this website provides general information regarding particular fields of practice, this does not constitute or imply that the lawyer is a specialist, specializes, or is certified or recognized as a specialist in any particular field of law, and any sort of specialization by the Tennessee Commission on Continuing Legal Education is expressly disclaimed. 

Would you like more information regarding our services?

Contact us at +1 615-241-1182 or via our contact form.



2550 Meridian Boulevard, Ste. 200

Franklin, TN  37067




+1 615-241-1182




Office Hours

Monday-Friday., 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.



Print | Sitemap
© Law Firm of David A. Bates